The Forgiving Sand – Literary Event

St. Andrews's Church posterThis Friday, 23rd January at 7.30pm, St. Andrew’s Church in Rugby have kindly invited me to start the new year’s Open Door events by giving a talk and reading from my latest novel The Forgiving Sand.  Set in St.Ives, Cornwall, I will be talking about living in Cornwall and my inspiration to write.  I will also invite discussion about what drives people to write fiction and how i became published. I’m looking forward to meeting you all: readers, writers, friends, budding authors and anyone who simply loves the sea and finds it inspiring. In Cornwall one often finds artists, poets, creative people who seek out that indescribable ‘something’ within that ancient landscape that sparks an idea. The evening will give you time to take a deep breath, relax, listen to a few passages from my novel, join in some discussion if you’d like to, and enjoy a glass of wine. Hope to see you there.

Event: Talk by novelist Theresa Le Flem

Day: 23rd January 2015

Time: 7.30pm

Venue: St.Andrew’s Church & Cafe, Rugby, Warwickshire UK

Tickets: £5.00 at the door to include wine/refreshments

https://www.facebook.com/StAndrewsChurchRugby

http://www.standrewrugby.org.uk/

About theresaleflem

I am a novelist, artist and poet and I live in the Midlands with my husband and rescued greyhound Rosie. Having three novels published I have recently brought out a book of poems and sketches, a collection of my previously unpublished work going back thirty years. I am a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association, The Poetry Society and The Society of Authors. Born in London, living many years in Kent and Cornwall and married to a Guernsey man, I love the sea - it often features as a backdrop in my novels.
This entry was posted in About, Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

